Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Decker

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Steve Decker

4.9 out of 5 (60 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ashley DeVito

Ashley DeVito

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Personable and very knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Deborah Senard

Deborah Senard

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was very informative and patient with me on our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jennifer Shoupe

Jennifer Shoupe

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adam Hornack was amazing! Top notch customer service skills. He truly made my experience the best it could possibly be. I highly recommend this agency and this particular agent for all your insurance needs. Progressive recently took up my premium after being a customer for 6 years with zero accidents and zero violations. I had received several quotes and had extreme anxiety about switching and how I could afford it. BUT he took every bit of my worries away and even lowered my premium. I could not be more satisfied!"
Profile photo of Jim Behmke

Jim Behmke

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great service from Haley & Laura at Steve's office."
Profile photo of Kurt Klostermeier Sr

Kurt Klostermeier Sr

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Steve for the great rate straight forward and honest agent.the way I like it.thanks again you should be commended!!!"
Profile photo of Andrew Kryskewicz

Andrew Kryskewicz

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent, prompt and knowledgeable service and attention! The kind of service that has the customer first in mind. Highly recommended for all your insurance needs.Thank you!"
Profile photo of Brian Maher

Brian Maher

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and painless to set up. Adam made everything understandable and was not pushy. Excellent customer service and I’m paying half of what I did previously for auto insurance."
Profile photo of Steven H

Steven H

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Steve to anyone considering switching insurance carriers or interested in comparing quotes. He is always very prompt at getting back to me whenever I have questions on my coverage and has always provided me with excellent service."
Profile photo of Julie Voyles

Julie Voyles

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and responds quickly to requests."
Profile photo of Lance Vene

Lance Vene

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Very responsive. Awesome People"
Profile photo of Alan Ellison

Alan Ellison

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience switching to SF with Steve and his team. They made the experience painless and we're extremely helpful and detail-oriented. Very much appreciated. Very personable staff."
Profile photo of Debbie Stieb

Debbie Stieb

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to commend Adam Horniak for his time and efforts and professionalism on the phone...felt as though he would be a great agent and not rushing or pushy...Thank you, Adam"
Profile photo of Sam Yoder

Sam Yoder

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and his staff are behind incredible Kind caring and compassionate about what they do. We’ve been with State Farm since the early 70’s and wouldn’t have it any other way."
Profile photo of Jacob Wargacki

Jacob Wargacki

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is an outstanding agent and always willing to go the extra mile. We couldn’t be happier !"
Profile photo of Bill Niedzwiecki

Bill Niedzwiecki

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always received quick responses for Steve and his team. They are very helpful, timely and courteous with all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kryssie Pratt

Kryssie Pratt

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but great experiences with Steve and his team. I always receive timely responses, and he's made some of the tougher times in life a bit easier with his expertise. I highly recommend Steve for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Andrew Allman

Andrew Allman

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve has been incredibly responsive, accommodating, and has taken care of all my issues very quickly. Easily the best experience I've ever had dealing with an insurance agent."
Profile photo of Toledo News Now

Toledo News Now

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with statefarm for quite a few years. Very professional. Recently had a claim and the state farm family was awesome. I had a tree total my mother's car. State farm made everything easy. My neighbor had AAA and two weeks later his totaled car is still under a tree. Hats off to state farm. Thank you so much. Looking forward to many more years. Definitely a 5 star rating!!!!"
Profile photo of Gunnar Nielsen

Gunnar Nielsen

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Enjoy dealing with Steve and his staff. Great service and excellent insurance."
Profile photo of Nick Krajacic

Nick Krajacic

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always available when I have a need. Quick to respond with appropriate actions. Would recommend to anyone!"
Profile photo of andre parker

andre parker

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good service, responds to requests quickly, and professionally."
Profile photo of Lori Duren

Lori Duren

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick response when I need him. Always helpful. Pleasant to work with"
Profile photo of Chad Norden

Chad Norden

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve Decker and his staff always on top of my policy’s and very willing to listen and make any changes when needed.(2CarsnCondo)👍🏼"
Profile photo of Annie Whitmire

Annie Whitmire

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been working with Steve since he started his State Farm business and are pleased with his responsiveness, flexibility, and attention to our accounts. We had some recent changes to our policies and he was able to get us set up and answer any questions as needed. We highly recommend Steve as an agent!"
Profile photo of Samantha Roe

Samantha Roe

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been with Steve Decker and Office Personnel since he has taken over in Maumee. I have had nothing but the best service provided to me! They ensure that I get all discounts I qualify for, and am getting the all around best coverage for the best price. Also Laura K. in the office is an ANGEL! Always helping me out and answering any/all my questions in more than a timely manner! The whole team is amazing!!"